Help & Support

Find answers to your most frequent questions when recruiting and applying to jobs using Get on Board.

If I forgot to close an old process on the platform, is it mandatory to close it and notify the applicants that they have been discarded?

What is the difference between closing and unpublishing a process?

Can I reopen a closed process?

What happens when a selection process is closed?

Why can't I Boost my job?

How can I re-launch a selection process?

What kind of reports can I find in Get on Board?

How to use the process board (Kanban) effectively?

How many users can I have in my company account?

Why can't I reopen my job ad?

What happens if I don't check my job ad after I post it?

How does the import via email work?

What is the difference between user roles in a company account?

Why can't I refresh the date of my job?

What's the difference between buying a Boost and buying an unlock?

What is an unlock or unlocking a job?

What is the difference between re-launching and re-opening a process?

What is Boost?

What happens if I relaunch a process?