What is the difference between closing and unpublishing a process?

When you unpublish a process, it stays open, so it continues to appear as an ongoing process on the company's dashboard and on the dashboard of the professionals who applied for the job.

Closing a process on Get on Board lets candidates know that you are no longer looking for the position, and organizes your board internally so that old processes are no longer present. We recommend that you always close the selection process in a timely manner, sending a message to the applicants for your job.

When closing a process on Get on Board:

  • No more applicants will be received.
  • All invitations sent via Talent Database or Boost to this process will be canceled.
  • You will not be able to move applications, send messages to candidates, or leave internal team notes.

Closing a process is reversible; you will be able to reopen it in the future if you wish to do so without consuming an extra quota of publications; but keep in mind that if the process is more than 30 days old and you do not have an active subscription, you will not be able to refresh its date.

Latest on Help & Support